Lori Chicoyne Named WTS Boston Member of the Year

The Boston chapter of the Women’s Transportation Seminar has presented Lori Chicoyne with the prestigious Claire Barrett Member of the Year Award. This honor recognizes Lori’s ongoing commitment to promoting opportunities for women in the transportation industry.

The award was presented at the WTS Boston 2019 Annual Awards and Scholarships Dinner, where a variety of industry leaders were recognized for their efforts to support improvements to the region’s transportation infrastructure, while advancing the role of women in the marketplace. Along with Lori, other recipients honored included Patricia Leavenworth of MassDOT (Woman of the Year); Laura Brelsford of the MBTA (Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award); and Bill Rizzo (Honorable Ray LaHood Award).

Lori recently served as co-chair for the successful WTS International Conference hosted in Boston this spring. The event, deemed The Hub of Ingenuity, capped more than a year of planning and coordination, involving leadership of all event aspects – from big-picture program development to the minutest details to assure that all elements of the conference went smoothly.